County Government

Pike County Government and Officials 

Most Pike County government offices are located either in our historic Pike County Courthouse at 100 Washington Street in the center of Pittsfield (our county seat), or in a newly opened Pike County Government Building across the street at 121 E. Washington. 

Pike County operates under the township form of government.  The county is governed by a County Board consisting of nine  elected officials, one of whom serves as chairman, elected by the Board members.  The Pike County Board has its regularly scheduled meetings on the fourth Monday of every month at 7 PM at the Pike County Courthouse.  Committee meetings are at various times during the month.  Standing committees are: Building & Grounds, Finance, and Highway committees. 

Following the November election, the Pike County Board met for its reorganizational meeting on December 5th, 2016. Newly elected Board members were sworn in and committee assignments made. Andy Borrowman was re-elected chairman of the Pike County Board. A list of standing committees and meeting times is attached here.

A list of the current Board members as well as other County officials is listed below:


Andy Borrowman     (Chairman)                                       
15374 County Highway 7                                                                             
Nebo, IL  62355   

Fred Bradshaw
32571 Mossy Mountain
Griggsville, IL  62340

Amy Gates
23694 277th Lane
Barry, IL

Bryce Gleckler
116 E. Chestnut
Griggsville, IL 62340

Rodger Hannel
30553  218th Street
Kinderhook, IL 62345

Carrie Martin
29896 Jim Town Hollow Road
Rockport, IL 62370

Patrice Mills
16 Apple Lane
Barry, IL 62312

Derek Ross
1234 Pratt
Barry, IL 62312

James Sheppard
43444  220th Avenue
Pittsfield, IL 62363


Circuit Clerk:     Debbie Dugan   217-285-6612  
Pike County Courthouse,  Pittsfield, IL  62363            visit the Pike County Welcome page on

Circuit Judge:    Frank McCartney     217-285-2025 
Pike County Courthouse, Pittsfield, IL  62363

County Clerk:    Donnie Apps     217-285-6812 
Pike County Government Building, 121 E. Washington,  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Treasurer:        Scott Srycle        217-285-4218 
Pike County Government Building, 121 E. Washington,  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Supervisor of Assessments:  Cindy Shaw  217-285-2382
Pike County Government Building, 121 E. Washington, Suite 1, Pittsfield, IL 62363

Zoning Administrator:   Fred Ruzich    217-285-4013
Pike County Government Building, 121 E. Washington,  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Sheriff:  Paul Petty   217-285-4471* (non emergency)  For emergencies, call 911
Pike County Jail (217-285-5011),  204 E. Adams,  Pittsfield, IL  62363

States Attorney:  Zack Boren       217-285-5646
Pike County Courthouse,  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Probation Office:             Kent Stauffer       217-285-2041
Pike County Courthouse,  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Victim/Witness Office:    Cecelia Nevius    217-285-4808
Pike County Courthouse,  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Pike County E911 Coordinator:  Sandy Schacht   217-285-5263
204 E. Adams (Pike County Jail Building),  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Pike County DARE Officer:  Jennifer Thompson   217-285-5011
204 E. Adams (Pike County Jail Building),  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Emergency Preparedness:  Josh Martin, PEMA Director (formerly called ESDA)     217-285-5011
204 E. Adams (Pike County Jail Building),  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Pike County Highway Department                217-285-4364
County Highway Engineer:  Chris Johnson   
Office Manager:  Brenda DeSpain

County Highway Building
1101 Lakeview Heights
PO Box 514
Pittsfield, IL   62363

Pike County Health Department:  Anita Andress, administrator, 217-285-4407
606 W. Adams,  Pittsfield, IL  62363

General Assistance Caseworker:  Carla Allen   217-285-2726
202 E. Adams, Pittsfield, IL 62363

Pike County Housing Authority        217-335-2616
838 Mason Street
PO Box 123
Barry, IL 62312
Chris Bruns, Executive Director 

Regional Office of Education
Pike County Office                     217-285-6714
1267 W. Washington
Pittsfield, IL 62363

County Holiday List for 2017

January 2, 2017       New Year's Day (observed)
January 16, 2017      Martin Luther King, Jr.  birthday (Monday)
February 13, 2017     Lincoln's birthday (observed, Monday)
February 20, 2017     Washington's birthday (Monday)
May 29, 2017            Memorial Day (Monday)
July 4, 2017              Independence Day  (Tuesday)
September 4, 2017    Labor Day (Monday)
October 9, 2017        Columbus Day (Monday)
November 10, 2017   Veteran's Day (observed, Friday)
November 23, 2017   Thanksgiving Day (Thursday)
November 24, 2017   Day after Thanksgiving (Friday)
December 25, 2017   Christmas Day (Monday) ** there will be an additiobak day, yet to be approved